GIVE ME A RAINBOW ALREADY

Here’s the past week in a picture, a picture, a picture, a picture, and a video!

singing

thedeacs

rainbowdoor

Courtesy of: the ever-awesome www.ffffound.com & http://www.flickr.com/photos/emayoh/

    

Come on, League of Weather Men.  Lie to me.  Make me feel good.  Tell me the sun’s coming out to play. 

And yes.  I attended the Dan Deacon concert in Austin this weekend and it shattered souls.  I didn’t bring my camera in tow.  It was an accident but it turns out it’s the greatest kind of accident that can be.  I can’t live a concert through a lens, albeit a really fast one that takes delicious pictures, no!   There was dancing, shaking, yelling, touching of stranger’s heads, moments where I felt like I was part of a cult, wormhole creating, failure at wormhole follow-through, and, of course, not enough water. 

Leave a Reply

