Monday, Monday

screen shot of The Avalanches – Since I Left You

Just posted a new blog at VENT about the upcoming free-screening at Texas A&M of PBS series Art:21.  The series focuses on the United States’ most intriguing contemporary art and artists.  The show is now on its fifth season.  I’ve only had the luck of stumbling upon a few episodes but from what I’ve seen it’s a visual smorgasbord for your looking balls as well as a way to get acquainted with the field of art in North America.

If you’re still unconvinced as to why art should play a bigger part in the culture of the United States, this is a perfect place to start.  Although were that the case, I can’t imagine why you would be here reading this blog!

First day of school and I’m keeping busybusybusy.  My head is going to spin from everything I’ve done and have yet to do … and it’s only Monday.  Thank Pete for The Avalanches and Boards of Canada or I wouldn’t have made it through today.  Might as well thank my ears for functioning while we’re at it.  But you know?  If I’m not busy I’m just bored and lame.  I must say that I’m already feeling bad for Mojo though.  Waking up early is no longer an option, I’m afraid.   It’s a necessity.  I’m thinking 7:30 AM is a good place to start.  For those of you who really know me you’re probably laughing your heads off.  Oh, WE’LL SEE.

Short morsel of goodness while you’re here. What I love about this song is that Boards of Canada knew when to stop and make you want more. MORE!!

Shoot.  I’m going to have to do a separate entry on the virtues of Boards of Canada.  They are that good.

Even more updates coming soon.  I went to Sugarland/Houston this past weekend to meet up with Gloria who took amazing photos for my up-until-recently defunct eBay store, formerly known as “Trunk,” now renamed as “The House that Funk Built.”  Defunct?  No no!  DeFUNKt.  Details later.

2 comments on “Monday, Monday”

  1. *laughing head off*

  2. says the girl who called me at 10:30 am and got a response from an hour-awake geena. not to mention it was a call about a dead cockroach on the floorboard of your car.

    we’re steadily getting there.


Leave a Reply

