Two discoveries, one recovery

By: epluribusgeenum

May 13 2009

Category: Alchemy for boring days

Leave a comment

Who is Amadou & Mariam?

A blind couple from Mali who makes some pretty soulful African world music in French. Bet you didn’t think you’d read all those words together today, now did you? It’s not really my slice of music but the fact that people like them exist and that their music is being made is pretty incredible.

Who is Abominatrix? She is the villain counterpart to She-Hulk who worked for a lab where the main focus was finding a cure for pre-menstrual syndrome. This wikipedia article couldn’t get any better … unless it had more information.

abominatrix

I am so… tired… of everything. Yesterday was the worst day I’ve ever had in about four years, but considering how awesome my friends are and how my brain isn’t melted to mush, it wasn’t THAT bad. That’s all I’m gonna say about that. I just finished my second to last essay, my last exam in French Lit, and am about to get my coma on. When I wake up, all I have to do is turn in one more paper and then I can start the summer. I plan on commencing with a popsicle and a few chapters of The Fountainhead while sitting in a tree. Wheee!

Leave a Reply

