Past Geena put a slip of paper in my wallet

And I discovered it today while I was rifling through my wallet looking for my spectacles prescription. 

“People all over the world were shitting their pants.” — Matt Cantu

It’s almost better not knowing the context of that blurb because it’s just that, just that solitary quotation on a rip of paper.  A collective global dump would have a distinct sound, and a distinct face.  I imagine strained, wrinkled foreheads and lots of squatting.  Or well, if it’s in your pants, I guess you would just stand and let it be, eh?  But I remember him saying it was the general reaction to Obama becoming president. 

It’s true, no?  …Or did I just divulge information you didn’t want to know?

Leave a Reply

